Jury

Vadim Abdrashitov
President of Jury   

Director. People’s Artist of Russian Federation, professor of VGIK. Born in 1945 in Kharkov. Graduated from Moscow chemical-technological institute (1967), worked as an engineer. Then graduated from directing department of VGIK (1974), student of Mikhail Romm and Lev Kulidjanov. Since 1974 – film director of the “Mosfilm” studio. Selected filmography: “A Word in Defence” (1976, Komsomol State Prize), “A Train Stopped” (1982, State Prize name after Brothers Vasiliev), “Parade of Planets” (1984), “Plumbum or Dangerous Game” (1986, The President of the Italian Senate's Gold Medal, Venice IFF), “The Servant” (1988, State Prize of USSR, Alfred Bauer Award and SIGNIS Award, Berlinale), “A Piece for a Passenger” (1995, Silver Bear of Berlinale, Grand-prix of Panorama Competition at ORFF “Kinotavr”), “Time of the Dancer” (1997, winner of ORFF “Kinotavr”, Special prize at Locarno IFF), “Magnetic Storms” (2003, Russian Government State Prize, “Nika” Award and “Golden Eagle” Award in “Best Director” Category, other prizes and awards). Laureate of President’s Prize (2003), laureate of “Nika” Award for outstanding contribution in cinema. Was the jury member of the international and national film festivals.



Gulnara Abikeyeva 
Member of Jury   

Artistic director of the “Eurasia” IFF in Almaty, film critic and film researcher. Graduated from film history faculty of VGIK (1984), obtained PhD (1990). Was Editor-in-Chief of the film magazines “Asia-kino”, “Territoriya Kino”, made TV programmes on cinema, and taught film history and film theory at the Kazakh Academy of the Arts. Was a Fulbright scholar at Bowdoin College, read lectures in Pittsburgh University and made presentation in Harvard, Yale, Tafts Universities in USA. She is the author of ten books on the cinema of Kazakhstan and Central Asia which gained her a number of prizes and awards. As a member of FIPRESCI and NETPAC she was jury member on different international film festivals.



Amit Kumar
Member of Jury  

Director, scriptwriter. Graduated in film direction at the Indian national film school, FTII, in Pune. His student short film “Judgment Day” brought him a grant from the Chicago Artists International Programme. His short film “The Bypass” received its world premiere at the Edinburgh IFF-2003. It won the Kodak BAFTA showcase as well as many other awards at other film events. He went on to write and direct documentaries, commercials and serials for television, was associate director and the second unit director on international features. “Monsoon Shootout” is his first feature film.



Sergei Puskepalis
Member of Jury

Stage director, film and theater actor. Distinguished Artist of Russian Federation (1999). Born in 1966 in Kursk. Graduated from Saratov theater school (Yuri Kiselev’s workshop). Worked at Saratov Theater for Youth for ten years. In 2001 graduated from Russian Academy of Theater Art (Petr Fomenko’s workshop of directing). Directed plays in Moscow at “Petr Fomenko Theater” and Oleg Tabakov’ Studio – Theater, worked at other Russian cities. Was the senior staging director at Magnitogorsk Drama Theater and Volkov Theater (Yaroslavl). His works as a film actor gained him “Nika” Award, Best Actor prizes at Berlinale, Karlovy Vary, Kinotavr and many others.



Sergei Shumakov
Member of Jury 

Chief editor of “Kultura” TV-channel, deputy director of Russian State TV&Radio Company (VGTRK), producer, film critic. Born in 1951. Graduated from film history faculty of VGIK. Worked at Research institute of film art, later at film program department of “Ostankino” TV company. Was the top manager of major Russian TV channels like ORT, NTV, VGTRK. Was the producer of following notable films and series: “Idiot”, “Taras Bulba”, “The Island”, “We Are from the Future”, “Liquidation”, “Paper Soldier”, “Lilac’s Brunch”, “Russian Game”, “Vanechka” and others. Laureate of State Prize of Russian Federation (2011), chevalier of Order of Friendship.

Жюри фестиваля

Вадим Абдрашитов
Председатель жюри   

Режиссер, Народный артист РФ, профессор ВГИКа. Родился в 1945 году в Харькове. Окончил МХТИ (1967), работал инженером. Затем окончил режиссерский факультет ВГИКа (1974, мастерская М. Ромма — Л. Кулиджанова). С 1974 года — режиссер киностудии «Мосфильм». Избранная фильмография: «Слово для защиты» (1979, премия Ленинского комсомола), «Остановился поезд» (1982, премия имени Братьев Васильевых), «Парад планет» (1984), «Плюмбум, или Опасная игра» (1987, Золотая медаль президента Сената Венецианского МКФ), «Слуга» (1988, Государственная премия СССР, приз Альфреда Бауэра и приз Экуменического жюри Берлинского МКФ), «Пьеса для пассажира» (1995, Серебряный медведь Берлинского МКФ, главный приз конкурса «Панорама» ОРКФ «Кинотавр»), «Время танцора» (1997, Главный приз ОРКФ «Кинотавр», Специальный приз МКФ в Локарно), «Магнитные бури» (2003, премия Правительства России, премии «Ника» и «Золотой орел» за лучшую режиссуру и др.), лауреат премии Президента России (2003), лауреат премии «Ника» за вклад в отечественный кинематограф. Работал в жюри многих международных фестивалей.



Гульнара Абикеева 
Член жюри   

Арт-директор МКФ «Евразия», кинокритик, киновед. Родилась в Алматы. Окончила киноведческий факультет ВГИКа (1984), там же защитила диссертацию (1990). Была главным редактором журналов «Азия-кино» и «Территория кино», создала ряд телепередач по кино, преподавала историю и мастерство кинокритика в Казахской Национальной Академии Искусств им. Жургенева. В качестве фулбрайтовского стипендиата читала курс лекций в Боудойн-колледже, лекции в Питтсбургском университете, выступала в Гарварде, Йеле, Стэнфорде. Автор десяти книг о кино Казахстана и Центральной Азии, за которые была удостоена различных наград. Член FIPRESCI и NETPAC.



Амит Кумар
Член жюри 

Режиссер, сценарист. Окончил отделение режиссуры Индийской национальной киношколы в Пуне. Его студенческая короткометражка «Судный день» завоевала грант Международной художественной программы Чикаго. Его следующий фильм «Объезд» (2003, к/м) впервые был показан на МКФ в Эдинбурге-2003, стал лучшим в программе Kodak BAFTS и получил много других призов. Кумар продолжил работу как режиссер и сценарист документального кино, рекламных роликов и телефильмов, был вторым режиссером в ряде международных копродукций. В 2013 году дебютировал как режиссер полнометражным фильмом «Перестрелка в сезон дождей».



Сергей Пускепалис
Член жюри 

Театральный режиссер, актер театра и кино. Заслуженный артист РФ (1999). Родился в 1966 году в Курске. Окончил Саратовское театральное училище (курс Ю. Киселева), десять лет проработал в Саратовском ТЮЗе. В 2001 году окончил РАТИ (режиссерский курс Петра Фоменко). Ставил спектакли в «Мастерской Петра Фоменко» и Театре-студии под руководством Олега Табакова, работал в других городах России, был главным режиссером Магнитогорского ТД им. А.С. Пушкина, затем — главным режиссером Ярославского ГАДТ им. Федора Волкова. За роли в кино был удостоен премии «Ника», призов Берлинского МКФ, МКФ в Карловых Варах, ОРКФ «Кинотавр» и др.



Сергей Шумаков
Член жюри 

Главный редактор телеканала «Культура», заместитель генерального директора ВГТРК, продюсер, кинокритик. Родился в 1951 году. Окончил киноведческий факультет ВГИКа. Работал в НИИ киноискусства, редакции кинопрограмм «Останкино». Занимал руководящие должности на крупнейших российских телеканалах: ОРТ, НТВ, ВГТРК. Продюсер художественных фильмов и сериалов «Идиот», «Тарас Бульба», «Остров», «Мы из будущего», «Ликвидация», «Бумажный солдат», «Ветка сирени», «Русская игра», «Ванечка» и др. Лауреат Государственной премии Российской Федерации (2011), кавалер ордена Дружбы (2006).