Jury

Krzysztof Zanussi
A famous Polish film director, screenwriter and producer
Prize winner at Venice and Cannes International Film Festivals, Berlinale and Locarno Festivals.

For being an intellectual, philosophical and religious artist, a social-oriented director, Zanussi is one of the key persons in Polish cinematography.
Zanussi has been engaged in film-making for over 40 years. His debut full-length film, The Structure of Crystals, typecast him as a cold rational director, an unemotional researcher of existential problems.
He made over 30 films and television films, most of them being awarded by recognized international and national awards

He directed a number of theater and opera shows in Poland, Russia, Ukraine, Germany, Italy, France, Switzerland and Belarus.
Zanussi is actively engaged in educational work by doing lecturing and workshop sessions.
He is a professor at the University of Silesia in Katowice, cooperates with several leading
European universities.

Makiko Watanabe

An actress and a screenwriter, featured in over than fifty films. Her filmography includes motion‑pictures by famous Japanese directors, such as Naomi Kawase (The Mourning Forest (2007), Cannes Film Festival Grand Prix; Still the Water (2014)), Masahiro Kobayashi (The Rebirth (2007), Locarno Film Festival Grand Prix), Sion Sono (Love Exposure (2008), over 20 different awards at international film festivals, including Berlin Festival prize and Asian Academy Award). 


Isabelle Stever
A film director, a screenwriter, a montage specialist and a teacher at German Film and Television Academy Berlin. Her debut as a director was in The Portrait of a Married Couple (2002). Her other films are Gisela (2005), Germany 09 (2009), Blessed Events (2010). Her film The Weather Inside (2015) was awarded two prizes at the International Festival of Independent Films 2morrow.

Alexandre Kott
A film director, a screenwriter and a prize-winner at national and international festivals, including film festivals in Abu Dhabi, Tokyo, Antalya, Kyiv, Berlin, Hamburg. His film The Brest Fortress (2010) was recognized by both critics and the audience as the best war film within the last 25 years. In 2011 this film was mentioned in eight categories at Nika Award, and was granted two Zolotoy Orel prizes. Kott was awarded the professional prize of the Association of Television and Film Producers for his TV series The Other Side of the Moon (The Best Director category and The Best Short TV Series category). His film Test (2014) won the Kinotavr Film Festival Grand Prix, The White Elephant prize of the Russian Guild of Film Critics, jury special prize For Artistic Achievements at the Tokyo International Film Festival. His another film Insight (2016) was internationally recognized and received the Grand Prix of the GoEast Film Festival in Wiesbaden in 2016.

Irakli Kvirikadze
A film director, a playwright and a screenwriter, a film editor. He became known as a director and a screenwriter after his film The Swimmer (1981). Other films directed by Kvirikadze include The Jug (1970), The Little Town of Anara (1976), The Comrade Stalin's Journey to Africa (1991) and the Russian version of Rasputin (2013). He is the author of scripts for his own films and for some other ones, inter alia Robinzonada or My English Grandfather (1987), Limita (1994), One Thousand and One Recipes of A Cook In Love (1996), Luna Papa (1998), Andersen.  Loveless Life (2006), etc. He teaches screenwriting and directing in Moscow, and is a head of the Fiction Film Directing Workshop at the Institute of Contemporary Art.

Yang Yu Jin
Director General of the Beijing Association of Filmmakers, was engaged as a producer, an art director and a developer in over than 30 films, including Days Without Lei Fin; Side A and Side B; Not Splitting Up Until Meeting Each Other; Red Love; Purple Sun; Scraping Therapy; Judge Mama; and Who Said I Don't Care. He is the author of over 60 documentary films.
He is a laureate of National Prizes and awards of many film festivals, such as Golden Rooster, A Hundred Flowers, etc.

Жюри

Кшиштоф Занусси
Выдающий польский режиссер, сценарист, продюсер
Лауреат Венецианского и Каннского фестивалей, лауреат Берлинале и фестиваля в Локарно.

Художник интеллектуального склада и философско-религиозной направленности, режиссер-гражданин, Занусси является одной из ключевых фигур польского кинематографа.
В кинематографе свыше 40 лет. Его полнометражный дебют "Структура кристалла" закрепил за ним режиссерское амплуа холодного рационалиста, бесстрастного исследователя экзистенциальных проблем.
Снял свыше 30 фильмов и телефильмов, большинство из которых отмечены значимыми международными и национальными наградами

Поставил ряд театральных и оперных спектаклей в Польше, России, Украине, Германии, Италии, Франции, Швейцарии, Беларуси.
Уделяет большое внимание педагогической деятельности, выступая с лекциями и мастер-классами.  
Является профессором Силезского университета в Катовице, сотрудничает с ведущими европейскими университетами.

Макико Ватанабэ
Актриса, сценарист, снималась более чем в пятидесяти фильмах. Среди них картины известных режиссеров  Наоми Каваси («Лес скорби», 2007, Гран-при Каннского фестиваля, «Усмири воду», 2014 г.), Масахиро Кобаяси («Возрождение», 2007, Гран-При фестиваля в Локарно), Сиона Сино («Откровение любви», 2008, свыше 20 наград международных фестивалей, включая призы Берлинского кинофестиваля и премии Азиатской академии искусств).

Изабель Штевер
Режиссер, сценарист, монтажер,  преподаватель Берлинской киношколы. Дебютировала как режиссер картиной  «Первый брак» (2002). Среди ее режиссерских работ фильмы «Гизела» (2005), «Германия 09» (2009), «Счастливое совпадение» (2010).Фильм «Погода в закрытых пространствах» (2015) получил две награды на фестивале независимого кино 2morrow.

Александр Котт
Режиссер, сценарист, лауреат международных и российских фестивалей, в том числе кинофестивалей в Абу-Даби, в Токио, в Анталье,  Киеве, Берлине, Гамбурге.
Картину «Брестская крепость» (2010) критики и зрители назвали лучшим фильмом о войне за последние 25 лет. В 2011 году на премии «Ника» фильм был отмечен в восьми номинациях, на «Золотом орле» стал лауреатом премии в двух номинациях. За сериал «Обратная сторона Луны» (2012) Котт награжден  профессиональным призом Ассоциации продюсеров кино и телевидения в области телевизионного кино  (номинация «Лучшая режиссерская работа» и «Лучший телевизионный мини-сериал).  Картина «Испытание» (2014) завоевала Гран-при фестиваля «Кинотавр», приз Гильдии киноведов и кинокритиков «Слон», приз жюри «за художественные достижения» на Токийском международном кинофестивале. Фильм «Инсайт» (2016)- получил международное признание и получил Гран-при фестиваля «GoEast» в Висбадене в 2016 году.

Ираклий Квирикадзе
Режиссер, драматург, сценарист, монтажер.  Как режиссер и сценарист стал известен после фильма «Пловец» (1981). Среди других режиссерских работ  - «Кувшин» (1970) «Городок Анара» (1976), «Путешествие товарища Сталина в Африку» (1991) и российская версия «Распутин»  (2013). Автор сценариев собственных фильмов, а также картин «Робинзонада, или Мой английский дедушка» (1987), «Лимита» (1994), «Тысяча и один рецепт влюбленного кулинара», (1996),  «Лунный папа» (1998), «Андерсен. Жизнь без любви» (2006) и др.  Преподаватель Высших курсов сценаристов и режиссеров (Москва), руководитель мастерской режиссуры игрового кино в Институте современного искусства.

Янь Юйцзинь
Генеральный директор Союза кинематографистов Пекина, в качестве продюсера, художественного руководителя и проектировщика поставил более 30 фильмов, в их числе, «Дни без Лэй Фына», «Сторона А и Сторона Б», «Не расстаться ,пока не встретимся», «Красная любовь», «Фиолетовое Солнце», «Скобление-лечение», «Мама-судья», «Кто сказал, что мне безразлично». Автор  60 документальных фильмов. Многократный лауреат Госпремии и кинофестивалей «Золотой петух», «Сто цветов» и др.