Before The Flood

img
16+
2016, USA
96 min., col., language — English

Director Fisher Stevens
Scriptwriter Mark Monroe
DoP Antonio Rossi
Editing Geoffrey Richman, Ben Sozanski, Abhay Sofsky, Brett Banks
Executive Music producers Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
Executive producers Martin Scorsese, Adam Bardach, Mark Monroe, Zara Duffy
Producers Leonardo DiCaprio, Fisher Stevens, Trevor Davidoski, Jennifer Davisson, Brett Ratner, James Packer 
Production National Geographic, Ratpac Documentary Films, Appian Way, Insurgent Docs, Diamond Doc
Distribution (RF) Fox


Future generations will judge us by how we deal with climate change. Before the Flood is a rousing call to action from longtime environmental advocate Leonardo DiCaprio and actor/filmmaker/Oscar-winning documentary producer Fisher Stevens (The Cove). Named as a United Nations Ambassador of Peace, DiCaprio is on a mission. The film follows him as he travels to multiple countries, bearing witness to climate change on a scale that no one should deny.
From the toxic tar sands of Alberta to the frequently flooded streets of Miami Beach, from the smog-choked avenues of Beijing to the incinerated forests of Indonesia, DiCaprio meets with scientists, politicians, and activists to face the facts: natural disasters are becoming more frequent, wildlife is vanishing, communities are being destroyed. What is to be done? (Thom Bowles).

  • Hollywood Film Awards, Documentary of the Year
  • HMMA awards, Best original song — Documentary

Thank you for the opportunity to show film to «Fox Network Group».


FISHER STEVENS
Producer, director, actor. Has worked in the entertainment industry for over 30 years. Played about 100 roles in film and TV. Directs and produces both features and documentaries. An Academy Award laureate for documentary "The Cove«(2009, film also won more than 40 other prizes and awards). Continued to explore the environmental theme in feature docs «Racing Extinction» (2015, Academy Award nomination) and «Before the Flood». Worked with the United Nations and been involved in a range of groundbreaking productions spanning film, television and theater. Among other recent works: the HBO documentary «Bright Lights: Starring Carrie Fisher and Debbie Reynolds» (2016, director) and the Netflix documentary «Sky Ladder» about celebrated Chinese artist Cai Guo-Qiang (2016, producer).

Спасти планету

img
16+
2016, США
96 мин., цвет., язык — английский

Режиссер Фишер Стивенс
Автор сценария Марк Монро
Оператор Антонио Росси
Монтаж Джеффри Рикман, Бен Созански, Абхай Софски, Бретт Бэнкс
Исполнительные музыкальные продюсеры Трент Резнор, Аттикус Росс
Исполнительные продюсеры Мартин Скорсезе, Адам Бардач, Марк Монро, Зара Даффи
Продюсеры Леонардо ДиКаприо, Фишер Стивенс. Тревор Давидоски, Дженнифер Дэвиссон, Бретт Ратнер, Джеймс Пэкер
Производство National Geographic, Ratpac Documentary Films, Appian Way, Insurgent Docs, Diamond Doc
Прокат в РФ Fox


Будущие поколения осудят нас за то, как мало мы обращали внимание на изменение климата. Фильм «Спасти планету» — это набат, в который бьют убежденный защитник окружающий среды Леонардо ДиКаприо и актер и режиссер Фишер Стивенс, продюсер оскароносной «Бухты». Итак, посол доброй воли ООН по вопросам изменения климата ДиКаприо отправляется в крестовый поход. Мы следуем за ним по всей планете и убеждаемся в том, что отрицать масштабы изменения климата уже невозможно. 
В ядовитых нефтеносных песках канадской провинции Альберта и на часто затопляемых улицах Майами-Бич, на окутанных смогом пекинских улицах и в горящих индонезийских лесах ДиКаприо встречается с учеными, политиками, активистами: природные катастрофы происходят все чаще, дикая природа исчезает, общины разрушаются. Что же делать? 

  • Голливудская кинопремия в категории «Лучший документальный фильм»
  • Голливудская премия «Музыка в медиа» в категории «Лучшая оригинальная песня в документальном кино»

Благодарим за возможность показа Fox Network Group.


ФИШЕР СТИВЕНС
Продюсер, режиссер, актер. В индустрии развлечений уже более 30 лет, исполнил около сотни ролей в кино и на ТВ, снимает и продюсирует игровое и документальное кино. За ленту «Бухта» (2009) удостоен премии «Оскар» (в категории «Лучший документальный фильм»), лента завоевала около 40 призов и премий. Тему окружающей среды продолжил развивать в картинах «Гонка на вымирание» (2015, номинация на премию «Оскар») и «Спасти планету». Сотрудничает с ООН. В последние годы был вовлечен во множество значимых кино-, теле- и театральных проектов, среди которых документальные сериалы HBO «Две звезды: Кэрри Фишер и Дебби Рейнольдс» (2016, док., режиссер) и Netflix «Небесная лестница: искусство Цай Гоцяна» (2016, продюсер).

26 АВГУСТА, СУББОТА

Площадь: показы под открытым небом