Hostages

img
16+
2016-2017, Russia-Georgia-Poland
103 min., colour, 5.1, languages — Georgian, Russian

Director Rezo Gigineishvili
Scriptwriters Rezo Gigineishvili, Lasha Bugadze
DoP Vladislav Opelyants
Production Design Kote Dzhaparidze, Fedor Saveliev 
Music Giya Kancheli
Editing Yaroslav Kaminski, Andrei Gamov
Cast: Tina Dalakishvili, Irakli Kvirikadze, Merab Ninidze, Darejan Kharshiladze, Giga Datiashvili, Giorgi Grdzelidze, Georgi Tabidze, Giorgi Khurtsilava, Vakho Chachanidze, Kato Kalatozishvili, Avtandil Makharadze, Misha Gomiashvili, Beka Lemondzhava, Iliko Sukhishvili, Nadezhda Mikhalkova, Maria Shalaeva
Producers Mikhail Finogenov, Rezo Gigineishvili, Tamara Tatishvili, Vladimir Kacharava 
Production Film Company Nebo (Sky), 20 Steps Productions, Extreme Emotions
World Rights WestEnd Films
Distribution (RF) Central Partnership


The early 1980s, Soviet Georgia. A few years before the collapse of the Soviet Union. Young people from respected Georgian families search for themselves in a closed system. The music of The Beatles, jeans, American cigarettes, a place in society, a certain future... It would seem they had everything, except for one thing: freedom. Yet the price for this freedom is too high...
The true story about events of 1983, when six young men and a girl tried to hijack a plane in order to flee from the USSR. 

Best director and best cinematographer prizes, ORFF «Kinotavr-2017»


REZO GIGINEISHVILI
Director, scriptwriter, producer. Born in Tbilisi in 1982. Graduated from the director’s faculty of the Film Institute VGIK (2005, class of M. Khutsiev). Debuted in cinema as second director for Fedor Bondarchuk’s «Company 9». In 2006 made his first feature, «Heat», which was a box office hit in Russia. He was second unit director for Bondarchuk’s dilogy «Dark Planet: Inhabited Island» (2008) and «Dark Planet: Rebellion» (2009). He also made over 150 music and advertising clips, and produces serials. Other directorial works: «9 Months» (2006, serial), «Love with an Accent» (2012), "The Last of the Magikians«(2013-2015, serial), «Without Borders» (2015), «About Love. Adults Only» (2017, segment).

Заложники

img
16+
2016-2017, Россия-Грузия-Польша
103 мин., цвет., 5.1, язык — грузинский, русский

Режиссер Резо Гигинеишвили
Авторы сценария Резо Гигинеишвили, Лаша Бугадзе
Оператор Владислав Опельянц
Художники Котэ Джапаридзе, Федор Савельев
Музыка Гия Канчели
Монтаж Ярослав Камински, Андрей Гамов
В ролях: Тина Далакишвили, Иракли Квирикадзе, Мераб Нинидзе, Дареджан Харшиладзе, Гига Датиашвили, Гиорги Грдзелидзе, Георгий Табидзе, Гиорги Хурцилава, Вахо Чачанидзе, Като Калатозишвили, Автандил Махарадзе, Миша Гомиашвили, Бека Лемонджава, Илико Сухишвили, Надежда Михалкова, Мария Шалаева
Продюсеры Михаил Финогенов, Резо Гигинеишвили, Тамара Татишвили, Владимир Качарава
Производство Кинокомпания «Небо», 20 Steps Productions, Extreme Emotions
Мировые права WestEnd Films
Прокат в РФ Централ Партнершип


Начало 1980-х. Советская Грузия. Всего несколько лет до распада Советского Союза. Молодые люди из уважаемых грузинских семей ищут себя в условиях закрытой системы. Музыка The Beatles, джинсы, американские сигареты, положение в обществе, гарантированное будущее... У них, казалось, было все, кроме одного — свободы. Цена этой свободы окажется слишком высока...
Подлинная история о событиях 1983 года, когда шесть парней и одна девушка пытались угнать самолет с целью побега из СССР.

Призы за режиссуру и лучшую операторскую работу, ОРКФ «Кинотавр-2017»

РЕЗО ГИГИНЕИШВИЛИ
Режиссер, сценарист, продюсер. Родился в 1982 году в Тбилиси. Окончил режиссерский факультет ВГИКа (2005, мастерская М. М. Хуциева). Дебютировал в кино в качестве второго режиссера фильма Федора Бондарчука «9 рота». В 2006-м снял свой первый полный метр «ЖАRА», ставший одним из лидеров российского проката. Был режиссером second unit на дилогии Федора Бондарчука «Обитаемый остров» (2008) и «Обитаемый остров. Схватка» (2009). Также снял более 150 музыкальных клипов и рекламных роликов. Продюсирует сериалы. Другие режиссерские работы: «9 месяцев» (2006, сериал), «Любовь с акцентом» (2012), «Последний из Магикян» (2013-2015, сериал), «Без границ» (2015), Про любовь. Только для взрослых (2017, сегмент)

27 АВГУСТА, ВОСКРЕСЕНЬЕ

Чехов-центр
  • 20:30Заложники (Россия, Грузия), Реж. Резо Гигинеишвили, 103', 16+, Q&A

28 АВГУСТА, ПОНЕДЕЛЬНИК

Кинотеатр «Октябрь», большой зал
  • 16:00Заложники (Россия, Грузия), Реж. Резо Гигинеишвили, 103', 16+, повтор. Q&A в зале после показа.